Go back to normal view

 

Information for Visiting Choirs

Bradford Cathedral is delighted to welcome visiting choirs to sing for services when the cathedral choir is on holiday. There are many dates available throughout the year, and you can be assued of a warm welcome from the clergy and congregation.  

Please contact Jon Payne (jon.payne@bradfordcathedral.org), Assistant Director of Music, for more information. 

DATES AVAILABLE

Sundays: 
Choral Eucharist 10.15am
Choral Evensong 4.00pm

Saturdays and weekdays: 
Evensong 5.30pm

2017

Saturday 22nd & Sunday 23rd June +
Saturday 29th & Sunday 30th July +
Saturday 5th & Sunday 6th August +
Saturday 12th & Sunday 13th August +
Saturday 19th & Sunday 20th August +
Saturday 26th & Sunday 27th August +

2018

Saturday 18th & Sunday 19th February
Saturday 24th & Sunday 25th February
Saturday 7th & Sunday 8th April
Saturday 14th & Sunday 15th April +
Saturday 2nd & Sunday 3rd June
Saturday 21st & Sunday 22nd July +
Saturday 28th & Sunday 29th July +
Saturday 4th & Sunday 5th August +
Saturday 11th & Sunday 12th August +
Saturday 18th & Sunday 19th August +
Saturday 25th & Sunday 26th August +

+ Choirs taking on these weekends are also welcome to sing for Monday, Tuesday, and Thursday Evensongs (or any combination thereof) in the preceding week.


ACCOMMODATION, TRAVEL and DINNER ARRANGEMENTS

There are plenty of excellent accommodation options in Bradford that are suitable for groups with and withou children. All of the following places are 5 to 10 minutes' walk from the cathedral:

Bradford has two railway stations and the major hub of Leeds is only 20 minutes away by train

Bradford is well known as being the 'curry capital' of the UK. For those who don't like spicy food, there are many national chains in the city centre:

    Follow the Cathedral Choir on Facebook